Convention Committees

Committee on the Annual Meeting: C.J. Farmer, pastor of Scottsville Baptist Church, Scottsville

Committee on Bylaws and Constitution: Matt Shamblin, senior pastor of Rose Hill Baptist Church, Ashland

Committee on Committees: Charles Frazier, associational mission strategist of Northern Kentucky Baptist Association, Erlanger

Committee on Credentials: Nick Stamps, pastor of Post Oak Baptist Church, Bowling Green

Committee on Public Affairs: Kyle Noffsinger, pastor of Southside Baptist Church, Princeton

Committee on Resolutions: Ed Amundson, senior pastor of High Street Baptist Church, Somerset.

Mission Board Committees

Administrative Committee: Andrew Dyer, pastor of Corinth Baptist Church, London

Placement Committee: Barry Fields, pastor of Glendale at Cave Mill, Bowling Green

Agencies and Institutions: Michael York, pastor of Fairview Baptist Church, Ashland

Business and Finance: David Johnson, pastor of Waco Baptist Church, Waco

Church Consulting and Revitalization: Seth Carter, pastor of First Baptist Church, Paintsville

Missions Mobilization: Jamie Reynolds, associational mission strategist of Three Forks Baptist Association, Hazard.

Evangelism and Church Planting: Jamie Ward, co-lead pastor of Hillvue Heights Baptist Church, Bowling Green


Convention officers are James Carroll, president; Bob Ehr, first vice president; Brad Walker, second vice president; Brian Horton, parliamentarian; Wilma Simmons, secretary; Robin Warren, assistant secretary; Harold Best, past president; Linda Cooper, WMU.